essentialsdaa.blogg.se

Massey ferguson 35 steering box adjustment
Massey ferguson 35 steering box adjustment





Thanks in advance for any and all info and suggestions. I called an oregon tractor parts place that had one and i don't think it is even rebuilt, 1,100 bucks. has anyone had this problem? similar tractor?Any ideas on cheap parts? or where to get a used steering gear for reasonanble price(lol,funnyi know)? So, I spent 4 grand on the tractor and i'm pretty darn broke now, i was hoping to get the work i needed to do on my property without spending much more. I am gonna talk to them in person and hope they will help me out in some way, maybe a discount on the parts? What are your opinions on this matter? So now, it has been five years, but only about 25-30 hours of operating time and it is doing the same thing!! Seems like a shoddy repair to me but i would imagine i have no real recourse since i am not the owner when it was repaired. They completely rebuilt the steering gear to the tune of about $4,500 dollars for parts and labor. They had taken it in to the local Catepillar shop complaining of this exact problem. I went back and looked at the paperwork i received from the previous owners. It seems to be pushing the fluid out of the vent on top of the steering gear. Hi folks, I just bought my first Tractor, a Massey-Ferguson MF 135.







Massey ferguson 35 steering box adjustment